Best Of YouTube: Parody Artists – Bad Lip Reading

So we only just discovered this one 2 days ago, and since then we’ve had songs on loop and everything.

I’ve seen people try and attempt what these guys do, but it’s not nearly as good as this channel.

Bad Lip Reading

image

Let me just say, YouTubes system worked 2 days ago because they for once recommended a channel that wasn’t just complete chunder.

This channel has been the favourite thing for me, as I said before, we were listening to these songs all day yesterday. In all honesty I wasn’t sure whether to put them in this sub-category or whether they belong in the muscians one, but I think I made the correct decision.

The premise of this channel is exactly what it sounds like. They mainly just talk over movie scenes with new lines that fits perfectly into what the original character is saying. And it’s cool that they branched off from that to do music too.

Which is cool, it’s not even quite a full parody of anything, it’s them making a beat of a new song and making it look like the character is actually singing the song. It’s hard to explain so I’ll just show you with examples;

“Jeff Who Lives At Home”

This is a sketch I was talking about, where they badly lip read what the actors are saying in the film and turn it into something silly. I really wish I had’ve found this page sooner.

Carl Poppa

Ok, this ones purely my fault that we remember all the tune and lyrics and it’s only been 2 days. I don’t know why it’s so catchy either, the way these songs are written, the lyrics aren’t meant to make sense. And I don’t really like the Walking Dead either, so I don’t know why I love this song so much. But when I was really bad yesterday, mister coaxed me out of the house and just put Carl Poppa on repeat in the car for me. The music I listen to nowadays is strange, and I’m ok with that.

Bushes of Love

Me and Mister are both obsessed with this song, and he’s a Star Trek fan and I’m a whovian so we have no time in our fandoms for Star Wars. Yet this song is Star Wars themed, and it’s just honestly one of the best sounding songs I’ve heard in a while, regardless what the song is about.

Leave a Reply

