Tank Girl Is My Otherkin

So I was watching Game Grumps the other day, and they were talking about the concept of spirit kin.

Spirit Kin is a term used to describe how people feel connected with a certain person that is real. Example of this is someone is a fan of Elvis, but instead of just really loving Elvis the fan envisions in their head that they are somewhat connected spiritually even though they’ve never met Elvis.

I love Jamie Hewlett, but I don’t think we are spiritually connected. But I do however feel like I embody everything that is Tank Girl and she’s a fictional character. So I looked up that and found;

Other Kin, which basically is the same thing as Spirit Kin except with fictional creatures or cartoon characters.

The rest of the write up was also super hilarious too.

image
First Tank Girl picture that I coloured. By Kim 2005.
image
Drew this in Math class in 2005. (I didn’t like math..)
image
Pretty fucking proud of this one, just sayin’. Copied on a car trip into woop woop in 2005.

I’ve been pretty stressed and angry lately, and everyone told me to write. And I guess writing is the same as talking for me (because I’ve never had a problem with expressing emotion, more the opposite problem of keeping emotions tame), it doesn’t help. I don’t care what anyone says but ‘talking’ is not always going to be a good idea. Not for people like me anyway, I only dwell.

image
First Tank Girl attempt, ever. If you can’t see the date up the top it says 2004, so I was 13.

So I decided to paint instead, and I realised that it’s much more therapeutic for me then writing. It switches my emotions off and forces me to think rationally and logically, and believe me, that’s a far more useful skill for me to have then just letting out my emotions.

I keep attempting to insert pictures between paragraphs but unfortunately for me WordPress only works on a decently running, updated desktop computer (because even laptops are too hard).

WORDPRESS, PLEASE MAKE YOUR WEBSITE USER FRIENDLY, SOME OF US ARENT REAL AUTHORS AND NEED TO USE A DEVICE INSTEAD OF A DESKTOP COMPUTER WITH WINDOWS 10!!!!

I have loved the comics since I knew who she was. Tank Girl is by far the strongest comic book character, period. She smokes and drinks, drives a tank and loves guns.

She drives a tank, how cool is that!

Ive been drawing and copying Tank Girl since I was 13, it’s now time to step up the game and paint her…

Wish me luck. I’ll put up the results once I’m done, depending on how popular this post gets.

Thats not true, even if I don’t get even one like for this post, if it turns out awesome I will post it anyway.

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “Tank Girl Is My Otherkin

Leave a Reply

