Broken – In Rememberance 

I don’t even know if I spelled the title write. 

I don’t really know if I’m going to be able to string this post together with the works of bold and italics and all that.

And even though I feel incredibly broken at this point in time, I will still post today.

It’s the 10th over here, and from what I’ve heard it’s National Suicide Prevention Day.

I’m writing this to honour the memory of Blahpolar, who committed suicide a few days ago… I didn’t know Blah outside of WordPress, and honestly, I was probably not really too important in the community. 

But I did comment on her work, not too regularly but when I could.

She was one of the first people I had found in the community. Her words were wise, and I enjoyed reading what she had to say.

It was clear that life was far from easy for her, something that I in a country like I’m in, failed to understand. And I took it for granted…

I had no idea that this was the way she was heading, but by the sounds of it, I don’t think anyone really did. Because I guess if you do know, you try and do more, as fucked up as that sounds.

You always try more when it’s gone past the point of depression and into suicidal… That just seems to be the reality of shit from what I can see.

She really opened my eyes to a lot of things, mainly how some of the world can be so fucking cruel, but I still admired her courage in the face of it.

Even though she is gone, I’m hoping she found the peace she was looking for.

It’s all fallen on a time where I’m not in my right mind either. I’m out of a relationship I thought was going to last forever.

I feel more alone then what I’ve felt in a long time.

And you may not realise it, but there’s probably half the world right now (or more) feeling broken and alone for some reason or another. 

Ask.

Always ask how someone is and try and listen.

You don’t have to be the bearer of grand knowledge of how to be happier, you just have to listen.

And if anyone feels they need to talk, you can talk to me (kim.a.bebop@gmail.com). You don’t need any real reason, just do it if you need to.

Because although it may seem like there’s no way out, and believe me, I’m fucking right there with you now, because I feel that way at the moment. Maybe soon there will be.

Just don’t keep it in, let it out, fuck anybody who tells you that what you feel is wrong, it’s not wrong.

It’s just the way it is right now.

7 thoughts on “Broken – In Rememberance 

Leave a Reply

