Day 21, 4 Days before the Purge, I mean Christmas

I could bitch and moan all about how much I hate this holiday, but I’m not that much of a grinch..

This has been a shit year for me, I’m not going to sugar-coated and I don’t really give a fuck how melodramatic that sounds.

It’s been rough man, seriously. I don’t particularly want to re-cap it but some of the shittier lowlights of the year were; the ending of a serious relationship, being completely wrong about a diagnosis which resulted in ending of said relationship, and the aftermath of weening off medications.

Not to mention the worst thing of the year; the mass culling of the Pokemon.

I sold my Pokemon collection for him, so we could survive. It’s been hurting ever since the release of the new games, Sun and Moon.

 Since the first Ds games, Diamond and Pearl came out, I have literally bought every title since these latest games. Not only that, they were pre-ordered and I never missed a midnight launch, and I bought both of them, so I could trade with myself. Not to mention the game guides.

I missed a midnight launch, I should be playing Pokemon right now…

I missed a launch…

Pokemon was a big part of who I was. When I was on facebook I was admin for a page called Do You Even Squirtle, my job was to post the memes of the Pokemanz, and by fuck I took my meme job seriously. All the pokemanz memes for my nerdy bethren.

This time, for the past 4 years, I would be playing Pokemon.

People are shit by the way. I don’t mean to be cryptic. But I was stupid, and I don’t want to talk about it. But I really wanted an excuse to use these Vegeta gifs and dredge up and old meme; Kim’s anger levels:

So I decided to delete all my stupid dating apps, and just giving up on that idea.

Maybe I was meant to be alone.

I mean, I watched a couple of Youtube videos which really made me think, and I’m going to link them, because they’re cool and you should watch them.

Thoughty2 – Intelligent People have Fewer Friends

The School Of Life – Alternatives to Marriage

At the end of the day, as the School of Life video mentions, life is suffering, no matter what choice you make, who you see or don’t, it all comes with joy and sadness.

And I think that the type of suffering I choose is the loneliness that goes hand in hand with lack of social interaction.

I feel I still gain more being alone.

One thought on “Day 21, 4 Days before the Purge, I mean Christmas

  1. Fun videos; thanks for sharing them! Just remember that being alone doesn’t mean you have to be lonely. You can meet other intelligent people and form friendships. Yes, there will always be social pressure to conform; I can confirm that. I’m very glad for the internet in that respect: it allows me to connect with people outside my geographic location. That gives me a wider sea in which to fish out friends – like you. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

