Boycott Wall Street Journal

Calm down, it’s me guys, my first ever post was about not boycotting stuff just because you don’t agree with it.

It got your attention, right? (Doubtful, I’m probably much more smart in my head)

I hope it did, because I need to bring to light the issue of fake news and the defamtion of a person for money. I say it and it sounds pretty standard for a large media company. But that doesn’t make it right.

Because of posts from wall street journal, Pewdiepie (yep, another pewds post) has been dropped from his label Maker,and offset company of Disney, and his show Scare Pewdiepie Season 2 has been cancelled, and he is no longer on YouTube Red. They did this because they believe Pewdiepie is anti-semitic. 

Again, both of these posts may sound like I’m part of the ‘bro army’ defending my spazz god, but this post isn’t about that.

It’s about fake news. It’s about how soulless the media can be, by destroying the reputation of someone big, just for more views and money. Every post is over-exaggerated and taken waaaay out of context. How do I know this? Because they use his videos clips but cut the parts where he’s saying something against the Jews. They cut these parts out, and I watch Pewdiepies videos, he says everything in jokes. The Fiverr incident was a joke! He did not do it vindictively nor did he think those men would even hold the sign up at all!

(And no I’m not going to provide evidence for the Wall Street Journal article because to read the whole thing requires you to sign up and pay for it.)

There have also been other Youtubers who have spoken out in defense of Felix, main one being Ethan and Eila from H3H3, who happen to be Jews.

Everything is wrong about this situation. This isn’t journalism, this is blatant bullshit.

This is a problem because it takes away from the true racists, it’s a problem because it’s the defamation of a person, for the sake of money.

When are people going to stop with needing to get offended over fucking everything?

I stand beside Felix on this one #StandByPewdiePie, not because I’m a fan, but because I believe that this evil journalism is a problem that needs to stop.

Leave a Reply

